Emily 100WC Week 27

I can’t wait to share with you a story I have kept secret for so long, my ultimate adventure in the depth of the underground.

Darting over the mountains, I was running as fast as I could to escape the terrifying gunmen. Suddenly, I saw a huge black cave hidden in the face of a rocky hill. This could be my only chance to survive so I sprinted towards the entrance. As I entered, a shiver spread down my spine but I carried on running, dodging the stalactites and stalagmites descending on me from the ceiling and floor. The space inside got tighter and tighter until I could only just wriggle through on my stomach. Frantically, I slithered along the slippery surfaces of the rocks, not knowing whether or not the men had made it into the cave after me. Still, I didn’t hesitate to carry on. Gradually, the space inside the cave grew larger until I could once again stand up. Suddenly, the rock behind and the one infront shifted to trap me. I screamed and a high pitched squeal replied…

Leave a comment