Emily 100WC Week 4

Help! The CROCODILES were coming closer, baring their teeth. We were stranded in the boat and water was all we could see. There was a mysterious ORANGE liquid in the water, which I remembered as the juice I dropped when I was fishing in this exact spot last year. Up to now, I had FORGOT about last year, when we were not about to be killed! Suddenly, I had an idea. I had PEPPER with me, it was our bait. We threw it and, while they were sneezing, we escaped. When I got home, I lay down in my SOFT bed and relaxed.

2 thoughts on “Emily 100WC Week 4

  1. Emily, this is a great tale, I love the beautifully inventive way you get away from the crocodiles!

    Keep up the good work.

    Tom Smith (Team 100WC)

  2. This is a very exciting story. You used amazing vocabulary to help us visualize the setting and the problem. I enjoyed how you solved the problem and escaped while the crocodiles were sneezing. Well done!

Leave a comment