Lewis-100 WC Week 23

Resting on a camp site, I was watching the moons rich white glow. I was relaxing on a warm summer’s night but there was a rumble. I got up and packed my tent. Then I ran faster but I just got louder, then It was the start of the war. German attacking the British army and then going for the Germans. It felt like it was pushing through the earth. There was nowhere to go I had no choice but just to go through. As ran past I hired “tally ho tally ho” and army boots tremble across scary the war field.

2 thoughts on “Lewis-100 WC Week 23

  1. You included some beautiful descriptions in this 100WC which made it very enjoyable to read. There were a few little mistakes so try and remember to read over your writing once you have finished in future. Well done.

    Nicola – Team 100WC (Durham, England)

Leave a comment