Jessica-100WC week 23

Dear dairy,
Another day as a worm. One word. Shocking! I knew I shouldn’t have gone to that magic fair which I won tickets to. I mean if I could find that wizards garden I would chomp all his juicy vegetables. Irresistible! So today has just been a typical day. Pushing through the earth I saw the trees surround me. It was craving for the sweet taste of leaves. I looked around and once again I found the perfect leaf for me. But again its image is deceiving-deceiving because it wasn’t juicy just a plain old trodden on leaf. Typical…

2 thoughts on “Jessica-100WC week 23

  1. Hi Jessica,
    Well done on your entry into this week’s 100 Word Challenge.
    I like how you have made the choice to use the prompt as a part of a diary entry.
    You’ve used a nice range of sentence lengths, which is important to keep the reader’s interest.
    I also liked some of the vocabulary that you have used, especially the verb “chomped”! It’s so expressive!
    Next time just double check your spellings before publishing.
    Keep up the excellent work.
    Mr Kilcoyne
    Team 100 WC
    London
    UK

Leave a comment