Kelsey-100WC week23

Pushing through the earth, I looked for the sun. But it was an evil, foul day. No sun in a naked eyes sight. I was so upset. Actually there’s no word in the world for how distraught I was. My eyes’ felt watery but it was only rain. So I told myself “You’re a tough little seed. You don’t cry!” Just then the sun burst through the deep, dark clouds which were pouring of rain. “A rainbow!” I cried as the biggest, brightest rainbow I have ever seen appeared right in front of me! I went back home after a hard day’s work being beautiful. 

One thought on “Kelsey-100WC week23

  1. Hello Kelsey,
    Your interpretation of the prompt is unique and original. Writing from the perspective of a seed is wildly creative and shows a deeper level of thought. The idea is refreshing and interesting to think about.
    The words you chose and the phrases you selected help to visualize what the day’s experiences would be like if the seed could express itself. My favorite part was, “My eyes’ felt watery but it was only rain.” I am certain that is exactly how the seedling would feel and explain the rain coming down.
    I was just a little confused by the ending. “I went back home after a hard day’s work being beautiful.” I am not sure what that means if you are a seed. Back home where and how?
    I truly enjoy stories that are written from an unexpected or different viewpoint.
    Thank you for sharing yours,
    Gina Felton (Team 100, Iowa USA)

Leave a comment