The long wait by Cailin and Lauren

Dear diary,
It’s Thursday 11th December, I woke up to eat number eleven still quite a few days to go. when I got to school we had to get ready for our performance. When I was sitting in front of all the parents I was nervous, so nervous I was biting my lip. I just wanted to get it over with and get into my warm cosy bed. When it was over with I ran like a flash into my classroom and got changed. Eventually, we got home and without warning I jumped into my bed. My mam thought I was crazy as it was only 5 o clock.

Dear diary,
It’s Wednesday 24th December, I felt like no one could trust me anymore as I could not hold the secret in any longer. I was sitting watching the clock tick by, I thought that if I had fun, the time would speed up and it would be Christmas soon, but it didn’t. When it came to dinner time, I gulped everything down as quick as I could and rushed up to my bedroom. I kicked of my slippers and threw down my dressing gown, jumping into my bed I pulled up the blankets to my chin, forcing myself to sleep.

Dear diary,
I woke up on Christmas morning, and dashed to my cupboard and took out the neatly wrapped present. I rushed to my mum and dad’s waking them from there deep sleeps. And smiled holding out the present with a red bow wrapped around the pale blue paper. As my mum and dad pulled of the paper my mum and dad hugged me a lot. I was so happy I had forgot all about my presents.

Leave a comment