James-100WC week 23

Dear diary,

Just another day during ww2. We are starting to take back France from the axis powers.  I spent most of my day pushing through the earth (digging trenches). I am about to go as the Nazis are fighting back at us.  Our next mission is very scary, scary because we are trying to free the Jews from the concentration camps. In addition to this, today was the Dunkirk rescue.  I was not a part of this horrific situation as I was in a hidden safe point in the south of France.  I have just been called to work.  Let’s see what will happen…

One thought on “James-100WC week 23

  1. James,
    This is excellent. You get lots of interesting and relevant information into your diary entry and I love the use of the connective ‘in addition’. Great work!
    Laura A, Team100, Luxembourg

Leave a comment