Leah m the royal feast

King Fredrick sat at his table.Thinking of something to do for his sons birthday.

“Marie!”he bellowed as his small, blonde-haired servant rushed through the wooden door.You could tell she had FORGOT to do her hair today.She smelled of PEPPER.”what have you been doing”shouted the king.”just preparing lunch sir”she muttered.”speak up!”bellowed the king.Marie’s face turned ORANGE with fright.”wait that’s it!”the king shouted triumphantly.”I could have a royal banquet for my sons birthday,we could have CROCODILE soup and a SOFT strawberry cake.”
So that is exactly what happened.

2 thoughts on “Leah m the royal feast

  1. I love the description of the servant, good use of adjectives – I could really picture her rushing in to the King. Check your use of capital letter and take care of how you use speech marks.
    Keep up the writing!
    Miss Bawler (Team 100)

  2. Hi Leah, I loved your entry this week for 100wc. It had me wanting more! Great description and dialogue. Make sure you use a new line for each person speaking, otherwise keep it up.

Leave a comment