Leah M,the bridge

Dear diary ,
Today I went to Avignon,France. We visited the most stunning bridge.It was breathtaking.Happily,my sister and I skipped down to the river bank to splash about in the water.I stepped into the freezing cold water ,almost fainting at how beautiful and grand the bridge seemed from down there.

After that, we had our picnic. It was delicious. I had a ham and cheese wrap with salad and for pudding I had a Wonka bar. When it was time to go we found a small gift shop .I bought a snow globe of the bridge to remember it forever.

One thought on “Leah M,the bridge

  1. I liked your diary idea to recreate a scene from the photo prompt. You have painted a clear picture of a happy day in Avignon using varied descriptive words such as ‘stunning’, ‘breathtaking’ and ‘delicious’.
    I hope you continue to contribute to the 100WC, Leah. Well done.

Leave a comment