Jamie WC week 3

Strolling on the cobbles of the historic bridge the water glistened reflecting the sun light. The hotness of the day was exhausting I thought I was going to melt. I was so thirsty my throat felt like a desert. Longingly I peered over to glance at the cool calm water beneath me. Suddenly! How didn’t I notice I was all alone on the bridge? I walked on to see why this had happened. I had no idea this was the end of the bridge. I held onto the side as the pebbles plummeted into the water below. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Jamie WC week 3

  1. Hi Jamie, well done with your writing for this week’s 100wc. The powerful words that you’ve used and the different lengths of sentences make it really interesting for the reader. I really like how you didn’t tell us what happened but just used the word ‘suddenly’ – great writing 🙂

Leave a comment